top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaith Tiberend

The Day We Brought Mac Home

Updated: Dec 11, 2022

As if life isn't busy enough already, I decided to organize a local homeschooling co-op. Two, actually. And then life EXPLODED. First, the co-op FB page got more than 60 members in the first 24 hours - that's just the moms, not counting the kids! Waaaaay bigger than I was planning on organizing. . . So THAT erupted into helping FOUR new groups form. Then our oldest daughter's work vehicle went out of commission, which meant getting up extra early several days a week and shuttling our second oldest 30 minutes each way to and from her summer job at the Reindeer Farm, in between the usual zillions of errands, shopping, appointments, etc. My husband's work schedule also changed abruptly, to where he was coming and going at random hours with little notice every day. Did I mention I also homeschool 10 kids, already own 2 dogs and 4 cats, and am trying to keep on top of a 2700 sq ft house in the middle of 2 acres of mud?? Yeeeaahh....


So THEN I discovered that a puppy had suddenly become available. A chocolate male, from good hunting lines, from a reputable breeder that actually flies pups up to Alaska! And I had to decide ASAP whether we wanted him. After much research, discussion, and prayer, we decided we'd take him!


I spent the next 5 days in a flurry of cleaning and preparations, frantically gathering ALL. THE. PUPPY. THINGS. . . Like, I got a

LOT of puppy stuff.


Hubby, 2 of the kids and I arrived at the Anchorage airport (which is SUPER cool and Alaska-y, btw) ahead of time. The breeder greeted us in a bit of a rush, as she had to catch her connecting flight down to Kenai to meet up with HER hubby. She opened the kennel door, and out bounced Mac - so frisky, so fluffy, SO happy to see us, and so PERFECT. It was love at first wiggly-snuggly-wet-kissy sight!


I mean, just LOOK at this guy!! Isn’t he gorgeous??? 💗💗💗






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page